Beilik, Sanderson and Hannibal Interest

With the Transfer Window now open there is of course a lot of speculation about which players might leave and which players may link up with Eustace’s men this January. I will of course be getting the usual round up on a weekly basis but for now I thought I’d look at the biggest departure rumours surrounding three essential loan players and why I think (Maybe hope is a better word) that we’re likely to still see them with the club once the window closes.

I am of course talking about the rumours surrounding Krystian Beilik, Dion Sanderson and Hannibal Mejbri who have all been linked with moves away from the club ultimately cutting their loan period short. While it’s just a gut instinct, I personally don’t think the rumours are more than their agents trying to drum up interest in the players, if anything it’s to get attention on them which could assist a move in the summer.

Hannibal Mejbri has been linked with a move across the Channel to French side Olympique Marseille. While it’s true that it would be a decent move for the Tunisian International even the United Fans appear to be questioning the likelihood of this one. At 19 Mejbri has bags of potential and United Fans believe getting him game time has been for the benefit of United in developing a future talent. It’s a cliché and often not relevant to say the player enjoys life at Blues but I do believe that Hannibal is relishing the challenge at Blues, yeah the decision may end up out his hands, yeah he’s a player that can command a higher league but I can see him still with Blues after the window closes.

Dion Sanderson has been linked with a move to Rangers and while there does appear to be genuine interest from Rangers Eustace has already come out and said that there is no recall clause in the loan deal which Blues have made with Wolves. This alone would cause complications if Wolves were to force Sanderson to go to Rangers. Secondly Sanderson is out for three to four weeks I’ve seen somewhere, I know that it wouldn’t necessarily be something that would stop Blues moving for a player but I can’t see how he’d pass a medical or why Rangers would want to wait for him to return to fitness. If anything I believe Sanderson is a target but I don’t think he’s their primary man.

Finally there is Krystian Beilik who is on loan from League One Derby. Derby themselves have suggested there are a few teams monitoring the Defensive Midfielder but it seems that Derby would like to hold onto the 25 year old. This of course is very dependent on where Derby find themselves next season as they currently sit within the Play Off spots of League One, if they fail to make the push the could well loose the Polish international (Hopefully to us) but they won’t want to cheaply given their precarious financial situation and the fact the paid just over £8m for him. I suspect Derby will be happy to ride this one out until the end of the season before making any decisions on Beilik’s future with the club, I also can’t see them recalling him based on his wages and no doubt a lack of interest in playing in England’s Third Teir.

Maybe I’m being optimistic but I do think we’ll see these three remain with Blues until the end of their loan deals. Blues have freed up another loan spot with Placheta returning to Norwich but will need to ensure any business done this month is shrewd. I’ll speculate on that next week.

One thought on “Beilik, Sanderson and Hannibal Interest

  1. Pingback: Transfer Round Up | lockthelocks

Leave a comment